Keno
Enlisted
Registered for: 14 years 4 months
Car Make: VW
Car Model: ED35

2L 8v Crossflow Head (Turbo Build)

Post by Keno »

Hi Guys

Read that the X-Flow head is an easier option to turbo.
Thought i'd take on the challenge. I'm not a mechanic, but i kiiiiiiiinda know whats going on ... Google Mechaniks ... lol

Just wanted to know whether a standard 2.0l MP9 intake and internals (cam,valves ... etc) from std head will fit on an X-Flow head
if so, does anyone have a pic of the Mp9 system on the x-Flow head ? please post.
Are any adapters needed , considering that if it fits, it needs to be flipped.

its a Jetta Mk2 2.0L 8v

This build is still in its research stage, will post as it develops

cool stuff

GTI ED35
graham savage
Colonel
Registered for: 18 years 5 months
Car Model: Caddy's, Mk2's, Mk4, Ford etc
Membership No: 803

Re: 2L 8v Crossflow Head (Turbo Build)

Post by graham savage »

No, the only manifold that's compatible is the exhaust
THANAS
Forum Advertiser
Registered for: 10 years 8 months
Car Model: AW Polo GTi
Membership No: 2035

Post by THANAS »

You have an ED35, why are you playing around with child's toys? :lol: :troll:
graham savage
Colonel
Registered for: 18 years 5 months
Car Model: Caddy's, Mk2's, Mk4, Ford etc
Membership No: 803

Post by graham savage »

CitiCitiBangBang wrote:You have an ED35, why are you playing around with child's toys? :lol: :troll:
Fire hazard when pushed too hard
Keno
Enlisted

Post by Keno »

The Jetta has been laying around for some time and its a great motor to mod, i guess there's some sort of satisfaction in working on it.
The 35 ..... very cool car, but i'll leave it to the IT department ... :geek:

Anyhooo , it might be a lot more inconvenient but cheaper just to mod the U-Flow as everything currently works, unless theres some sort of adapter for the mp9
to fit the x-flow head.