Polo millenium dash

Ruan venter
Enlisted
Registered for: 2 years 4 months

Polo millenium dash

Post by Ruan venter »

Hi all im new to vw i have a polo old spec dash and i just bought a millennium dash now i beleive the fitting is easy but the wireing is the big job on the cluster pannel. Do i need to cut the old plugs of and join the new ones on or how will this work any help will really be appreciated

Sent from my PRA-LX2 using Tapatalk

EX-DOHCTOR
Field Marshal
Registered for: 19 years 4 months
Car Make: VW
Car Model: 2014 Jetta 6 TDi DSG.
Membership No: 712

Re: Polo millenium dash

Post by EX-DOHCTOR »

Don't cut and join if you can avoid it. Depin the plugs and move them over and then repin.

Just make sure you save the order of the pins somewhere, photos before you depin would help. You also need to make sure of the correct pin location on the new plugs / dashboard.
2014 - VW Jetta 6 - 1.6 TDi DSG
2000 - VW Golf 3.5 Cabrio - 2.0
1980 - VW MK1 GT - 1.8 Carb - https://www.vwclub.co.za/forum/viewtopi ... 1&t=153861
1971 - Mitsubishi Colt 1100F - https://www.vwclub.co.za/forum/viewtopi ... 1&t=220503
MK1 Build Register: https://www.vwclub.co.za/forum/viewtopi ... 1&t=192835
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/projectkirschwasser/

Racing is meant for the RACE track - deal with it...
Ruan venter
Enlisted
Registered for: 2 years 4 months

Post by Ruan venter »

Where will i be able to find that info

missioner
Major
Registered for: 10 years 3 months
Car Make: VW
Car Model: '87 MK1 Golf Citi

Post by missioner »

Ruan venter wrote:Where will i be able to find that info

With enormous difficulty.