Audi TT

Johanr
Enlisted
Registered for: 4 years 6 months

Audi TT

Post by Johanr »

Hi,

This is my first post. Just signed up. Need help.

Found a 2000 TT. Engine blown. Body and all other mechanicals in perfect condition. What's the best replacement engine that will just slip in there with maybe a turbo or 2. I'm not a mechanic and my knowledge very limited in this area. Has anybody done one before? And what sort of costs am I looking at? Would want it to make at least 200 to 300 kw.

Regards
ICE King
Cadet
Registered for: 12 years 10 months
Car Make: VW
Car Model: Polo GTI 20V , Mazdarati

Re: Audi TT

Post by ICE King »

Hi & Welcome to the forum :hug:

Is yours a 1.8T or the 3.2? Quattro?
1992 Mazda 323 B3 - Masala Mods
2008 VW POLO GTI - 76mm DP + 63mm exhaust , induction, FMIC, Thanas Tuned
Johanr
Enlisted

Post by Johanr »

Hi ICE King,

Thanx alot.

I forgot to mention that. It's the 1.8T. Quattro.

Regards
Greenz
Captain
Registered for: 10 years 2 months
Car Make: Ford
Car Model: Focus ST

Post by Greenz »

Depending on condition,i'd rebuilt that 20v
2010 ST225 - 238kw 439nm
Johanr
Enlisted

Post by Johanr »

Really wanted something bigger in there. But thanx anyway.
Johanr
Enlisted

Post by Johanr »

Oh and the condition is pretty f#¢€d. Would be better to get second hand 1.8
Jetta2
Field Marshal
Registered for: 17 years 3 months
Car Make: VW, VW, Aprilia
Car Model: Mk3 Golf VR6, Mk4 Caddy, RSV4
Membership No: 1087

Post by Jetta2 »

Those 1.8T 20V motors can be modded to make massive power.
How much power? How deep your pockets are is the deciding factor.

Here is a 300kw TT: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QqxG730rdrA
Ryan Demoser

1996 Mk3 Golf VR6
2017 Caddy Maxi Crew Bus 2.0 TDI
2013 Aprilia RSV4 track toy
2021 Aprilia RS660 road bike
Johanr
Enlisted

Post by Johanr »

I have a couple K. I wanted at least 250 to 300. Who the best guys to do something like this. I'm from NC
ICE King
Cadet

Post by ICE King »